One thing I know to be true.

by Jacqui

Sarah Kay performed her TED talk, “If I have a daughter,” back in March. I watched it once last summer and a second time this morning. She’s impressive. Have a look here.

One thing I know to be true? I am scared shitless of heights. Heights have both brought me to tears and forced a record-breaking slew of swear words out of my mouth, all from the top rung of a household ladder. But today, I’m going paragliding through the mountains of Korea. Or rather, today I’m going to attempt to paraglide through the mountains of Korea. My heart is already pumping. Four letter words are at the tip of my tongue. Who the f*ck came up with this idea? isย flashing through my mind. We leave in thirty minutes. I’ve got to go brush my teeth. If I’m going to be apologizing to my cohorts, I’m sure as hell not going to be doing it with morning breath.

I’ll see you next week, perhaps with a story, or maybe even with something else I will have learned to be true.

