outtakes

by Jacqui

I am an amateur cook, at the very best, and a champion eater on my worst day. Time spent in Seoul has made me better at cooking, eating, and being, or at least I like to hope so. My sense of space is still fucked up, though, and I attribute it to years of city living. What’s the remedy? Living on a dairy farm? Sounds nice, actually.

I recently paired with the talented team from Seoulist, an online publication with a focus on local art, excursions, food, and lifestyle. I obsessed about persimmons for a few weeks, and then I decided to write about it. A bread pudding flopped, a salsa sucked, and a persimmon and cinnamon curd looked like something a baby would produce. But the rest turned out, and it was a lot of fun. Here are some photo outtakes of the project. Have a great week, friends, and a great Sunday if it’s just starting for you.

p.s. you can view the article by clicking here.

_MG_4606

_MG_4629

_MG_4669

